Web Content Viewer

Board and Staff

OAQDA consists of seven members. Five public members are appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. No more than three members may belong to the same political party. Each member’s term of office is eight years. The terms are staggered. The two remaining members serve ex-officio. They are the Director of the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency and the Director of the Ohio Department of Health. The Authority elects from its appointed members a chairperson and a vice-chairperson. Without a requirement to be a member of the Authority, the secretary-treasurer is an elected position by the Authority Members, who has selected the Executive Director to serve in this role.

Laurie Stevenson

Director, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Bruce T. Vanderhoff, M.D.

Director, Ohio Department of Health

Christina O'Keeffe

Executive Director, Secretary-Treasurer